Contact Environment, Health and Safety

MacEwan Student Centre (MSC) Room 260 

2500 University Drive NW

Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N4

Phone: 403.220.6345 l Fax: 403.284.1332 | ucsafety@ucalgary.ca

8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. (closed noon - 1 p.m.), Monday to Friday

  1. Director

    Mike Leaist

    mike.leaist@ucalgary.ca

    403.220.4028

  2. Manager, Operations

    Fred Dore

    fdore@ucalgary.ca

    403.220.5071

     

  3. Manager, Systems and Compliance

    Denise Howitt

    denise.howitt@ucalgary.ca

    403.210.6906

  4. Manager, Laboratory Safety and University Biosafety Officer

    Eoin O'Grady

    epogrady@ucalgary.ca

    403.220.7509

  1. EHS Consultant

    Victor Falguera

    victor.falguera@ucalgary.ca

    403.210.6393

  2. EHS Consultant

    Michelle Moore

    michelle.moore@ucalgary.ca

    403.210.8642

  3. EHS Consultant

    Debra Di Santo

    dadisant@ucalgary.ca

    403.210.7703

  4. EHS Consultant

    Molly Chisholm

    mchishol@ucalgary.ca

    403.220.3278

  5. EHS Consultant

    Chris Pinter

    cjpinter@ucalgary.ca

    403 990 3076

  1. Administrative Coordinator

    Rebecca Hartwell

    rebecca.hartwell@ucalgary.ca

    403.210.6037

  2. Biosafety Coordinator

    Laetitia Mazenod

    lcharron@ucalgary.ca

    403.210.8407

  3. Specialist, Systems and Compliance

    Elizabeth Watterworth

    elizabeth.watterwort

    @ucalgary.ca

    403.210.7606

  4. Specialist, Laboratory Safety

    Megan McDonald

    mmcdonal@ucalgary.ca

    403.210.8589

     

  5. Specialist, Laboratory Safety

    Johanna DeLongchamp

    jmzaalde@ucalgary.ca

    403.220.7806

  6. Specialist, Occupational Hygiene

    Jackie Fisher

    jfishe@ucalgary.ca

    403.220.4700

  7. University Radiation Safety Officer

    Patrick Harder

    pharder@ucalgary.ca

    403.220.7653

  8. Specialist, Systems and Compliance

    Andy Kenst

    andrew.kenst@ucalgary.ca

    403.210.7465

MacEwan Student Centre (MSC) Room 260

2500 University Drive NW

Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N4 

403.220.8255 | hazmat@ucalgary.ca 

  1. Hazardous Materials Technician

    Angel Chung

    achun@ucalgary.ca

  2. Hazardous Materials Technician

    Dean McKinney

    dmckinne@ucalgary.ca

  3. Hazardous Materials Technician

    Donald Walker

    walkerdg@ucalgary.ca

  4. Hazardous Materials Technician

    Logan Sawatzky

    logan.sawatzky1@ucalgary.ca

For assistance in locating Environment, Health and Safety, see the Interactive Room Finder